top of page

Animals start arriving!


Our new cattle run into their new pasture

Today we went and checked out the Sale Yard, Nightshade's Farm was having a sale and we brought home our first livestock to help rebuild our farm! We now have some Cattle;

They all still need names but right now we just want to get them settled into their new pasture.

We also brought home a duck, I just really loved her colors <3

I'll have to think of a name for her too.

Our most exciting news for today is..... We got a new puppy!

His name is Larry and he is a Samoyed Mix <3 He is out of Alex@Gotham's lines and I am super excited to have him here! I'm hoping he grows up to be a wonderful dog around the house and Farm and hopefully helps guard the farm from predators. So far he is a super cute, cuddly ball of fur <3 Gotham's Totally By Chance 'Larry'

I have to say, I haven't been this excited about getting a pet in a really long time. He is just already super special to me, there's just something about him that I love <3 When I brought Larry out, he started coughing and sneezing so I gave him some medicine which helped him feel much better. I took him to the back yard where he could explore and get familiar with his new home. While watering the garden he snuck under the water and I could tell he really loved getting water poured on him! After exploring the back yard a bit, I took him inside to check out the family room. He checked out some of the toys, napped on the heart pillow, & got a good brushing. Coming from awesome show lines, I decided to see how he is at posing. He is STELLER! I Love his pose! I am really excited to get him in the ring, but not until he's fully grown. Unless we find some puppy shows of course. Finally, he settled down with a nice bone. I will be active with this boy at Dukes Group & The Petz Farm Forum, Pose shows here at RKC, Whisker Wick, & Petz Showing Central on Discord, as well as in Companion, Obedience, & Petz Citizen Scheme over at PKC. Thank you so much for my pup Alex! Also.... I chose his show name 'Totally By Chance' because that is how I found him up for adoption. I rarely look at adoptions here at RKC because I am tempted by too many. I almost never look in the non-freebies board. Anyways, excited to have him and excited to see how he does in the show rings!

And that's it for our news today!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page