top of page

Making Progress

After a long day of working on the farm we got quite a few of the animal enclosures built. We now have a Chicken coop and Rabbit Hutch built, a Duck pond, a nice mud hole for our pigs to enjoy, a pasture for our cattle and sheep and stalls built. Right now we have everyone in our holding pen and we need to head down to the market to buy more animals. We're hoping to get some Sheep and Peacocks for sure. Maybe some more Rabbits too and.... what else... Oh! Definitely some chickens.

I'm hoping for some ducks too, the market was out last time so we'll have to see if they got anymore in. Might have to order some.

Fly & Jinx were right there with me all day helping me work on everything. I have to say we are all pretty wiped out and it felt nice to come in and relax by the fire. I do love our Cozy family room in this place. It's a nice up grade from our old Family room!

Aren't they cute all cuddled up in their new bed? We left their old bed at our old house, it was so worn out it wasn't worth taking with us. I also bought them some new toys to play with. I'm sure they'll love them once they have recovered from the day!

-Later-

Once the pups woke up I spent some time with them trying to figure out their favorite toy.

And I got a cute picture of them playing Tug a War;


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page